Skip to content
AIDirectories
Browse directories

Smithery vs MCP Market

Both are mcp servers directories that accept AI tools and SaaS products. Here is how they compare on the things that decide where you submit: cost, link type, review time, traffic and authority. All figures come from our checks in October 2026.

Directory comparison
AttributeSmitheryMCP Market
Our ratingA · Top pickA · Top pick
Score81/10074/100
TypeMCP servers directoriesMCP servers directories
FocusAI-specificAI-specific
Cost to listFreeFree, paid upgrades
Free listingYesYes
Cheapest paid plan–$29
Billing–one-time
Link typeDofollow (Confirmed)Nofollow (Confirmed)
Which plan gets the linkall listingsnone (nofollow)
Badge requiredNot statedNot required
Time to get listedNot stated4–6 weeks (free) / 24h (paid)
Launch formatPermanent listingPermanent listing
Voting–No
Login neededNoNo
CAPTCHANoNo
Monthly visitors1k–10k visits/mo10k–100k visits/mo
AuthorityAuthority 60–79Authority 60–79
AI citations1–99100–999
Submit methodOnline formOnline form

Which should you pick?

  • Smithery passes a followed link; MCP Market is nofollow.
  • For a faster review, MCP Market is the quicker option (longer than a month vs not stated).
  • MCP Market reaches more visitors (10k–100k visits/mo vs 1k–10k visits/mo).
  • Our score: Smithery 81/100, MCP Market 74/100.

Smithery scores higher overall, but check the cost and link type against your priorities.

Read the full pages

Smithery: Free · 1k–10k visits/mo · 1–99 AI citations.MCP Market: $29 · 10k–100k visits/mo · 100–999 AI citations.

Want your own pairing? Use the compare tool to pick any three directories.