Smithery vs Cursor Directory
Both are mcp servers directories that accept AI tools and SaaS products. Here is how they compare on the things that decide where you submit: cost, link type, review time, traffic and authority. All figures come from our checks in October 2026.
| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | A · Top pick | A · Top pick |
| Score | 81/100 | 72/100 |
| Type | MCP servers directories | MCP servers directories |
| Focus | AI-specific | AI-specific |
| Cost to list | Free | Free, paid upgrades |
| Free listing | Yes | Yes |
| Cheapest paid plan | – | – |
| Billing | – | – |
| Link type | Dofollow (Confirmed) | Dofollow (Confirmed) |
| Which plan gets the link | all listings | all listings |
| Badge required | Not stated | Not stated |
| Time to get listed | Not stated | Not stated |
| Launch format | Permanent listing | Permanent listing |
| Voting | – | – |
| Login needed | No | No |
| CAPTCHA | No | Yes |
| Monthly visitors | 1k–10k visits/mo | 1–1k visits/mo |
| Authority | Authority 60–79 | Authority 60–79 |
| AI citations | 1–99 | 1–99 |
| Submit method | Online form | Online form |
Which should you pick?
- Both pass a followed link, so the difference is the audience and the review time.
- Smithery reaches more visitors (1k–10k visits/mo vs 1–1k visits/mo).
- Our score: Smithery 81/100, Cursor Directory 72/100.
Smithery scores higher overall, but check the cost and link type against your priorities.
Read the full pages
Smithery: Free · 1k–10k visits/mo · 1–99 AI citations.Cursor Directory: Free, paid upgrades · 1–1k visits/mo · 1–99 AI citations.
More comparisons
Want your own pairing? Use the compare tool to pick any three directories.