Skip to content
AIDirectories
Browse directories

MCP Market vs Cursor Directory

Both are mcp servers directories that accept AI tools and SaaS products. Here is how they compare on the things that decide where you submit: cost, link type, review time, traffic and authority. All figures come from our checks in October 2026.

Directory comparison
AttributeMCP MarketCursor Directory
Our ratingA · Top pickA · Top pick
Score74/10072/100
TypeMCP servers directoriesMCP servers directories
FocusAI-specificAI-specific
Cost to listFree, paid upgradesFree, paid upgrades
Free listingYesYes
Cheapest paid plan$29–
Billingone-time–
Link typeNofollow (Confirmed)Dofollow (Confirmed)
Which plan gets the linknone (nofollow)all listings
Badge requiredNot requiredNot stated
Time to get listed4–6 weeks (free) / 24h (paid)Not stated
Launch formatPermanent listingPermanent listing
VotingNo–
Login neededNoNo
CAPTCHANoYes
Monthly visitors10k–100k visits/mo1–1k visits/mo
AuthorityAuthority 60–79Authority 60–79
AI citations100–9991–99
Submit methodOnline formOnline form

Which should you pick?

  • Cursor Directory passes a followed link; MCP Market is nofollow.
  • For a faster review, MCP Market is the quicker option (longer than a month vs not stated).
  • MCP Market reaches more visitors (10k–100k visits/mo vs 1–1k visits/mo).
  • Our score: MCP Market 74/100, Cursor Directory 72/100.

MCP Market scores higher overall, but check the cost and link type against your priorities.

Read the full pages

MCP Market: $29 · 10k–100k visits/mo · 100–999 AI citations.Cursor Directory: Free, paid upgrades · 1–1k visits/mo · 1–99 AI citations.

Want your own pairing? Use the compare tool to pick any three directories.