Dodo Payments Index vs Startupinspire
Both are startup directories that accept AI tools and SaaS products. Here is how they compare on the things that decide where you submit: cost, link type, review time, traffic and authority. All figures come from our checks in October 2026.
| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | B · Strong option | B · Strong option |
| Score | 68/100 | 65/100 |
| Type | Startup directories | Startup directories |
| Focus | General (accepts AI tools) | General (accepts AI tools) |
| Cost to list | Free | Free, paid upgrades |
| Free listing | Yes | Yes |
| Cheapest paid plan | – | $8 |
| Billing | – | one-time |
| Link type | Nofollow (Confirmed) | Dofollow (Confirmed) |
| Which plan gets the link | none (nofollow) | all listings |
| Badge required | Not stated | Not stated |
| Time to get listed | Not stated | manual review (free) / instant (Starter) |
| Launch format | Permanent listing | Permanent listing |
| Voting | – | – |
| Login needed | No | No |
| CAPTCHA | No | No |
| Monthly visitors | 10k–100k visits/mo | 1–1k visits/mo |
| Authority | Authority 80–100 | Authority 40–59 |
| AI citations | 1–99 | 1–99 |
| Submit method | Online form | Online form |
Which should you pick?
- Startupinspire passes a followed link; Dodo Payments Index is nofollow.
- Dodo Payments Index reaches more visitors (10k–100k visits/mo vs 1–1k visits/mo).
- Our score: Dodo Payments Index 68/100, Startupinspire 65/100.
Dodo Payments Index scores higher overall, but check the cost and link type against your priorities.
Read the full pages
Dodo Payments Index: Free · 10k–100k visits/mo · 1–99 AI citations.Startupinspire: $8 · 1–1k visits/mo · 1–99 AI citations.
More comparisons
Want your own pairing? Use the compare tool to pick any three directories.