BetaList vs Startupinspire
Both are startup directories that accept AI tools and SaaS products. Here is how they compare on the things that decide where you submit: cost, link type, review time, traffic and authority. All figures come from our checks in October 2026.
| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | A · Top pick | B · Strong option |
| Score | 83/100 | 65/100 |
| Type | Startup directories | Startup directories |
| Focus | General (accepts AI tools) | General (accepts AI tools) |
| Cost to list | Free, paid upgrades | Free, paid upgrades |
| Free listing | Yes | Yes |
| Cheapest paid plan | – | $8 |
| Billing | – | one-time |
| Link type | Dofollow (Confirmed) | Dofollow (Confirmed) |
| Which plan gets the link | all listings | all listings |
| Badge required | Not stated | Not stated |
| Time to get listed | Not stated | manual review (free) / instant (Starter) |
| Launch format | Launch + permanent | Permanent listing |
| Voting | – | – |
| Login needed | Yes | No |
| CAPTCHA | No | No |
| Monthly visitors | 10k–100k visits/mo | 1–1k visits/mo |
| Authority | Authority 60–79 | Authority 40–59 |
| AI citations | 100–999 | 1–99 |
| Submit method | Online form | Online form |
Which should you pick?
- Both pass a followed link, so the difference is the audience and the review time.
- BetaList reaches more visitors (10k–100k visits/mo vs 1–1k visits/mo).
- Our score: BetaList 83/100, Startupinspire 65/100.
BetaList scores higher overall, but check the cost and link type against your priorities.
Read the full pages
BetaList: Free, paid upgrades · 10k–100k visits/mo · 100–999 AI citations.Startupinspire: $8 · 1–1k visits/mo · 1–99 AI citations.
More comparisons
Want your own pairing? Use the compare tool to pick any three directories.