Skip to content
AIDirectories
Browse directories

AIBase vs aitoolsdirectory

Both are ai tools directories that accept AI tools and SaaS products. Here is how they compare on the things that decide where you submit: cost, link type, review time, traffic and authority. All figures come from our checks in October 2026.

Directory comparison
AttributeAIBaseaitoolsdirectory
Our ratingA · Top pickA · Top pick
Score82/10082/100
TypeAI tools directoriesAI tools directories
FocusAI-specificAI-specific
Cost to listPaid onlyFree, paid upgrades
Free listingNoYes
Cheapest paid plan–$99
Billing–one-time
Link typeDofollow (Confirmed)Dofollow (Confirmed)
Which plan gets the linkall listingsall listings
Badge requiredNot statedNot stated
Time to get listed48 hours3 days or less (Fast Track) / queue (free)
Launch formatPermanent listingPermanent listing
Voting––
Login neededNoNo
CAPTCHANoNo
Monthly visitors100k–1M visits/mo10k–100k visits/mo
AuthorityAuthority 60–79Authority 40–59
AI citations100–999100–999
Submit methodOnline formOnline form

Which should you pick?

  • Choose aitoolsdirectory if you want a free listing; AIBase is paid only.
  • Both pass a followed link, so the difference is the audience and the review time.
  • For a faster review, AIBase is the quicker option (within 48 hours vs not stated).
  • AIBase reaches more visitors (100k–1M visits/mo vs 10k–100k visits/mo).
  • Our score: AIBase 82/100, aitoolsdirectory 82/100.

AIBase and aitoolsdirectory score the same, so pick on cost, link type and audience.

Read the full pages

AIBase: Paid only · 100k–1M visits/mo · 100–999 AI citations.aitoolsdirectory: $99 · 10k–100k visits/mo · 100–999 AI citations.

Want your own pairing? Use the compare tool to pick any three directories.