Product Hunt vs Uneed
Both are launch platforms that accept AI tools and SaaS products. Here is how they compare on the things that decide where you submit: cost, link type, review time, traffic and authority. All figures come from our checks in October 2026.
| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | A · Top pick | A · Top pick |
| Score | 87/100 | 83/100 |
| Type | Launch platforms | Launch platforms |
| Focus | General (accepts AI tools) | General (accepts AI tools) |
| Cost to list | Free | Free, paid upgrades |
| Free listing | Yes | Yes |
| Cheapest paid plan | – | $15 |
| Billing | – | – |
| Link type | Nofollow (Confirmed) | Dofollow (Confirmed) |
| Which plan gets the link | none (nofollow) | free |
| Badge required | Not stated | Not required |
| Time to get listed | Not stated | up to ~5 months (free queue) |
| Launch format | Daily launch | Daily launch |
| Voting | Yes | Yes |
| Login needed | Yes | No |
| CAPTCHA | No | No |
| Monthly visitors | 100k–1M visits/mo | 1k–10k visits/mo |
| Authority | Authority 80–100 | Authority 60–79 |
| AI citations | 1k+ | 100–999 |
| Submit method | Online form | Online form |
Which should you pick?
- Uneed passes a followed link; Product Hunt is nofollow.
- For a faster review, Uneed is the quicker option (longer than a month vs not stated).
- Product Hunt reaches more visitors (100k–1M visits/mo vs 1k–10k visits/mo).
- Our score: Product Hunt 87/100, Uneed 83/100.
Product Hunt scores higher overall, but check the cost and link type against your priorities.
Read the full pages
Product Hunt: Free · 100k–1M visits/mo · 1k+ AI citations.Uneed: $15 · 1k–10k visits/mo · 100–999 AI citations.
More comparisons
Want your own pairing? Use the compare tool to pick any three directories.